Home >> Citizen Charter

Citizen Charter

Citizen’s Charter For Department of Pharmaceuticals (2015-16)

Address: Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi
Website ID:
Date of Issue
Next Review after six months


Give greater focus and thrust on the development of pharmaceutical sector in the country and to regulate various complex issues related to pricing and availability of medicines at affordable prices, research & development, protection of intellectual property rights and international commitments related to pharmaceuticals sector.



India: The Largest Global Provider of Quality Medicines at Reasonable Prices.


  1. Ensure availability of quality drugs at reasonable prices as per the Pharma Policy.
  2. Development of Pharma Infrastructure and Innovative Development in Pharma Sector including through PPP.
  3. Promote Pharma Brand India
  4. Encourage environmentally sustainable development of Pharmaceutical Industry
  5. To establish NIPERs as nationally and internationally recognized brand in the field of education and research of pharmaceutical sciences for the benefit of human kind.


Sl.No. Services Service Standard
1. Adjudicating Review cases under DPCOs Disposal within 90 days of the personal hearing of the review application
2. Release of financial assistance to NPPA Within 60 days of the receipt of the complete proposal from NPPA.
3. Timely response to Grievances received on CPGRAMS Initial Scrutiny and forwarding the application to the concerned officer/division in 5 days and final disposal in 60 days.

Grievance Redress Mechanism
Website url to Lodge Grievance http ://

S.No. Name of the Public Grievance Officer Phone Number Email Fax Number
1. Shri Rajneesh Tingal(Joint Secretary), Nodal Officer 011-23074010 r[dot]tingal[at]nic[dot]in 011-23387222


Sl.No Name Designation Phone E-mail
1. Shri Jai Priye Prakash Secretary 011-23381573 jaipriye[at]nic[dot]in
2. Shri Navdeep Rinwa Joint Secretary 011-23385131 js[dot]pharma[at]nic[dot]in
3. Shri Rajneesh Tingal Joint Secretary 011-23074010 r[dot]tingal[at]nic[dot]in
4. Shri Jitendra Trivedi Director (Admn /Estt/MD) 011-23324930 jitendra[dot]trivedi[at]gov[dot]in
5. Shri Devendra Kumar Director (NIPER) 011-23063341 devendra[dot]kumar08[at]nic[dot]in
6. Shri M.K.Bhardwaj Dy. Secretary (Review of NPPA cases) 011-23389840 mk[dot]bhardwaj32[at]nic[dot]in
7. Shri A.V. Lakra Dy. Secretary (PSU) 011-23063341 ashim[dot]lakra64[at]nic[dot]in
8. Shri H.K Mallick US (IC/PMBJP) 011-23383392 hk[dot]mallick[at]nic[dot]in
9. Shri Sanjay Chhabra US (Cord/Parl.) 011-23073048 sanjay[dot]chhabra[at]nic[dot]in
10. Ms. Uma Magesh US (PSU) 011-23063104 uma[dot]magesh[at]nic[dot]in
11. Ms Remya Prabha Deputy Director(Policy/Pricing) 011-23071162 uspi3-pharma[at]nic[dot]in
12. Ms. Barnali Khastigir US (IFD) 011-23313431 barn[dot]khast[at]nic[dot]in
13. Shri Parveen Kumar US (M.D/Admin/Estt./Vig) 011-23382096 parveen[dot]19[at]gov[dot]in
14. Shri Satish Kumar US (Niper) 011-23752664 satish[dot]kumar16[at]nic[dot]in


S.No. Indicative Expectation from Service Recipients
1. Please show courtesy to the Ministry Officers.
2. State the requests/grievances clearly.
3. Enclose documents required for review under DPCOs.
4. Submission of proposals for release of funds enclosing relevant documents.